First of all, sorry you’re leaving us! If it’s because of problems with Zombies, Run! then we’d like to try to help if we can, so please do contact support using the email below with any issues big or small.
It is now possible for you to delete your account yourself. To do this you'll need to log into your account on the website here: ZombieLink
Once there click on your username in the top right-hand corner of the screen to open a drop-down menu and select 'Account'. At the very bottom of this page is an option to delete your account. Deleting your account is PERMANENT. We do not keep backups of your details, so you cannot delete your account and then have us re-instate it if you change your mind later.
If you have more than one ZombieLink account, and this is your reason for wanting to delete an account you may find it easier to merge the two accounts instead. For instructions on how to do this check out our Merging Accounts: A How To Guide page.
Please Note: If you want to delete your account on our Classic ZombieLink website, then you will need to contact us at email@example.com as only staff members can delete Classic ZombieLink accounts. Just send us confirmation of both your email address and your username in this case and we’ll sort this out for you.